About the Game Changers Award

Since 2011, the Workforce Game Changers Awards have recognized high-potential young professionals, under the age of 40, who are making their mark on the HR profession. Game Changer award winners are a diverse group representing some of the best HR practitioners and strategists who are dedicated to pushing the profession forward with innovative people-management practices.


The 2020 Game Changers awards has been suspended indefinitely. Thank you for visiting The Game Changers.

How to enter the competition


Nomination FAQs

Game Changers Basics

Winner FAQs

Judging FAQs

Game Changers Winners


2019 Winners

This marks the ninth year of Game Changers, an awards program designed to recognize those in workforce management under 40 years old who are pushing the field forward with innovative people-management practices.

For the first time in the program’s history, judges selected 40 Workforce Game Changers. While the majority plies their trade in the United States, numerous winners also span the globe, from Nigeria to Norway to Bahrain, as well as several winners from across India.

The thread that ties them together, no matter the nation, is that their efforts engage employees and help their respective companies succeed.

Click on the winners below to read more.

Past Game Changers Winners